Permanently disabling Prey actions
If you want to make sure no photos are sent on reports to maintain your privacy, or want to prevent from accidentally triggering a loud alarm on the dentist's waiting room, let us know. We can help you.
Action modules can be disabled on our side upon request and they will be out of order unless you say otherwise. These are the actions that could be disabled for you:
- Control Zones
- Wipe (Pro and Enterprise accounts only)
- File Retrieval (Pro and Enterprise accounts only)
We can also disable certain modules from appearing on your reports. They will continue arriving normally, but won't include those modules. These are:
- Network information
- Webcam pictures
Please mind that you can request this anytime from your Control Panel.
Only pictures and screenshots on reports may be disabled on the user side. All the rest, won't ever be shut down by us without explicit request.